First blog post

My name is Marley Denise, and I am a student at Central Michigan University.  I am majoring in Integrative Public Relations with a minor in Multimedia Design.               meThrough this blog I hope to increase my experience of using different multimedia elements.

Last semester I was a Pop Culture writer for Grand Central Magazine where I learned how to embed links and photos to my stories to make them interactive.  I am excited to learn more about audio, video, and info graphics.

Screen Shot 2017-02-02 at 1.32.02 PM.pngIn the future I hope to work for a PR agency that focuses on music/music festivals, fashion, or pop culture.  Magazines with content like Rolling Stone and Nylon can give you a sense of the things I am interested in.

I would love to do PR for a music festival because they are becoming more and more popular every year.  Helping create and distribute news about the festival would be amazing.  Plus if it was a big enough festival people would be looking for updates about the festival all year long.

A festival I went to last summer was a small one in Detroit called MoPop.  This festival is smaller and less known than bigger festivals like Lollapalooza or Electric Forest.  I would love to intern for this event and help create more hype for it.

mp3  mpp

This are some photos of my two friends Charlotte and Olivia at MoPop.

At the end of this semester I hope to have increased my photography, blogging, editing, and multimedia skills to help me reach my goal of working for a music PR agency.

Leave a Reply

